all the animals in the world

Last year I set out to draw all the animals in the world. This is Ilene the swan. You can see Robin the lion here. I now have a huge collection of animals, all with stories that are itching to be told.

I am looking to collaborate with 112 people to create 112 stories for each 112 animals. Over the next few months I will be giving these animals to people across the UK who will then spend some time getting to know them and creating a story to fit the animals character. This could be a poem, a short story, a sentence, a rhyme, a novel… whatever you like! The aim is for lot’s of different people to help bring the personalities of these animals alive. I will then be publishing all the stories and drawings in a book for everyone to enjoy.

If you would like to be involved, please drop me an email with your name and address and an animal print will arrive in the post ready for you to work some story making magic.

You don’t have to be a super duper writer, you just need an eager imagination.

email me – ella(at)ellaanimals.com

Thanks!

Leave a comment